Michele Rossie

Buying and Selling a home might very well be the most expensive purchase our clients make. We are honored that so many people have trusted us to handle their real estate transaction. Those that felt the same way have left comments below to help give others a sense of what working with us is like.

Highly likely to recommend

Newman was in the new home construction sales for years. He is so impressive and caters to every wish. We walked around 20 homes with him and his agent wife, Michele Rossie all day. He found me the perfect home and never pushed me once on a property. He went out of his way and even bought me an upgraded home warranty in the end! Wow I would use him and refer him again and again.

written on 2/12/2018 by user9663419 Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $550K in Beach Haven, Jacksonville, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

Michelle worked above and beyond expectations to sell our home. She is professional, knowledgeable, and an EXCELLENT negotiator.
We have bought and sold many properties. Michelle is the
most outstanding realtor we have ever worked with. I recommend her without reservation.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/2/2017 by jbburke38 Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $650K in Saint Augustine, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

My wife and I were new to the Jacksonville Florida area. We went with a different representative at first and had nothing but issues with our communication. We were then referred to Michelle through a friend and decided to make the switch to her after the first meeting. What a great call that was! Michelle began right away and after we met on what our wants and needs were... began sending us very good home prospects for us to look at on line. We would make our choices and Michelle would set the viewings up for the exact times and days my wife and I requested. Most of the time we were only free to see them in Saturday and Sunday's. once she found us the perfect home, we moved quickly and Michelle was able to get us the house at an amazing price! After the purchase she remained available to us for the thousands of questions we had... and still have. All we do is call, text, email or swing by her office at the beach and she's always there to help and answer any questions we have. Michelle Rossie came highly recommend to us and we highly recommend her to you. Thanks for everything, Keith and Kira Alfonso

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/30/2017 by keithalfonso Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $175K in Sans Souci, Jacksonville, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

We wanted to explore housing options in Ponte Vedra. Michele was recommended by an associate at Sotheby's. Michele hosted us on two trips to Florida, and could not have been a better choice. She is knowledgable about this area, candid in her assessments, responsive to questions, and very pleasant to work with. We would highly recommend Michele for any real estate transaction.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/14/2017 by user7691348 Showed home in 2017 in Ponte Vedra, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

Michele is an angel! She helped us find our DREAM property! It looks months of patience, and she helped us with all the details to find the best option for what we wanted. We are so grateful for her guidance and expertise! She is the BEST in Jax, simply the BEST!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/4/2017 by restoretraining Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Ponte Vedra Beach, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

My wife and I worked with Michele Rossie on several fronts. Michele is knowledgeable about the local area and proven herself to be honest, savvy and reliable. We currently live in MD and will be relocating to FL. Michele helped us find and purchase a beautiful lot in a fantastic neighborhood. Whether it is 8:00 am or closer to midnight, Michele is responsive to e-mails and text messages. She is fully engaged in the process and is a true advocate.

Michele also assisted with finding a local custom builder and was indispensable in helping us negotiate for the options we wanted and thoroughly reviewing the contract. Being out of state, Michele keeps us informed on our build out and even offered to visit the construction site regularly and send us photos. We have worked with other realtors in the past and all pale in comparison to Michele Rossie.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/1/2017 by flyingpointguy Bought a Vacant Land home in 2016 for approximately $100K in Palm Coast, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

Michele made the experience of selling our home fantastic! It was great to work with someone who did her research and was very knowledgeable. The marketing material she put together was the best I’ve seen. We always felt that Michele had our best interest the entire time and her guidance was invaluable. Michele even helped us find moving boxes!

We also used Michele to purchase a lot. Her history with large land deals helped make the lot purchase go smoothly and she used her experience to help negotiate a great purchase price! I recommend Michele to everyone!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 12/5/2016 by shelybell85 Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $575K in Jacksonville Beach, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

Michele is amazing! She is always prompt in answering questions, her connections in the community assist in "getting things done", and her negotiation skills helped me get a great deal. If you are looking for an excellent and hard working real estate agent, Michele is your best choice!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/28/2016 by pamvan8 Bought a Condo home in 2016 for approximately $100K in Jacksonville Beach, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

Michelle was exceptionally helpful with our relocation from California to Florida. She showed us a number of houses that matched the parameters we gave her, but when we decided to buy a new house instead of a resale, she provided us expert guidance through this process. Since our build-to-suit home took about 8 months to complete, and we were 3000 miles away, Michelle stepped up and did many things that we would have done had we been in the area. She also interceded with the builder on our behalf when things didn't go exactly as planned. Her advice was right on the mark, and she made suggestions we hadn't thought of. Michelle was truly a pleasure to work with, and we would highly recommend her. If you had six stars, we'd give her six!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/19/2016 by cathydropkin Bought a home in 2016 in Saint Augustine Shores, Saint Augustine, FL 32086.
Highly likely to recommend

Michele is an angel. She was my property manage while I rented so I asked her help me when I was ready to buy my first home. Incredibly knowledgeable, kind and helpful. I would recommend to to anyone looking to rent or buy.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/28/2016 by lager478 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $225K in Murray Hill, Jacksonville, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

We called Michele because we believed that Sotheby's had considerable experience selling homes over $1million. She immediately contacted us, answered all of our questions, and got the listing. Her service was exceptional, and better than we have experienced in selling 5 other homes around Florida. She brought many people to the house, consulted us on pricing, handled the appraisal process and was a great representative in the reconditioning process, contacting and managing the contractors we hired. Her skill and knowledge of the process allowed us to get a fair price at excellent terms. We can objectively give her the highest ratings in all catagories.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/4/2016 by David Strickland1107 Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $1.2M in Ponte Vedra Beach, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

Michele helped us purchase our new home, we could not be happier. She is a top notch agent, always professional and courteous. Michele answered all our questions and always followed up. She delivers her expertise with calm and confidence. She also helped us get to know our community and is a terrific resource for reliable referrals. I will miss our afternoons house hunting Michele.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/4/2016 by epatch0 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $800K in Ponte Vedra Beach, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

Michele knows her stuff!
Very helpful, always answered my questions in a timely fashion.
Looked out for my best interests.
Was always available either in person or by phone if I needed her.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/8/2016 by beachbound23 Bought a home in 2016 in Palm Valley, Ponte Vedra Beach, FL 32082.
Highly likely to recommend

Michele sold our home in only 5 days, setting a record in our beautiful Bartram Park neighborhood. The professional brochures she created were gorgeous - I have never seen brochures of such quality before. The photographer she brought in to photograph our home did a phenomenal job. Michele worked closely with us to make sure the listing price was what we wanted it to be. When I asked if we could raise it she immediately agreed and we ended up getting MORE for our home than we originally thought we would. We bought our home in 2011 and sold in 2014 and made over $30K profit. Michele walked with us through every step, negotiating with our buyer's Realtor and Lender, and she practically did back flips to make sure we ended up closing on day we wanted (and needed) to close. I would recommend her without hesitation to anyone!!! She is a top notch Realtor who truly cares about her clients! Michele is a rare gem! No words in this review can fully express the depth of our gratitude to her for all she did for us in the process of selling our home for top dollar in such a short time. This lady is beyond amazing!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/29/2015 by julie9565 Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $200K in Del Rio, Jacksonville, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

Words cannot describe how lucky we were to work with Michele Rossie and her husband Neuman. We were relocating from NY to FL for work and we were extremely nervous about the move but she made our transition so much easier. She was available at any time for any questions or concerns I had.
She understood the importance of getting us a house in a good school district for our daughter. She not only got us a great home in an amazing neighborhood, but she handled the process flawlessly from beginning to end. She kept us informed, educated us on the process in FL, and continued to follow up with us through the entire process. I can't thank her enough. She is extremely detailed and patient and on top of all this, she is so welcoming that it made us feel so much more confident about our move. I really can't imagine getting any better service than this.
We were extremely grateful to have her and Neuman as our realtors for our move and we would highly recommend her to everyone.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/16/2015 by annisha1 Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $300K in St Augustine, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

Michele was very professional and helpful from day one. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking to buy, sell or rent. She goes the extra mile to assist you with any of your needs or questions. Made this purchasing experience a pleasure.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/9/2015 by caturner1 Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $225K in Jacksonville Beach, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

Michele was very personable and accommodating. We were impressed with Michele's IT acumen, which made it very helpful for executing documents. Our sale went very smoothly, thanks in large degree to Michele's professionalism. We would gladly use her again and have referred others to her.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/5/2015 by tom17929 Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $350K in Golden Glades - The Woods, Jacksonvil
Highly likely to recommend

Michele Rossie always goes above and beyond her job. She is a pleasure to work with. Selling our home and buying a new one was a stress less process due to Michele's attentiveness to our needs.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/4/2015 by wickerstrr Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $400K in Ponte Vedra, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

Michele is extremely professional and knowledgeable of all aspects of Real Estate. She identifies the clients needs, and with her adept local knowledge responds appropriately. She has a clear understanding of the process and adheres to all timelines. She provides resources beyond the sale. She is extremely responsive. Her strength is her negotiating skills and her knowledge of the legalities and implications of the contract. I have purchased 7 homes from her in 4 years and am happy to be a reference.

written on 9/4/2015 by Darlene Deo Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Ponte Vedra Beach, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

Michele is a wonderful real estate agent. She provided unsurpassed knowledge and guidance for us while we were searching for our perfect retirement home. With Michele's help we finally found exactly what we had been searching for.

She was there for us every step of the way from the house hunting through the entire closing process. Aside from being an extremely nice and patient person she is also very detail oriented.

We both enjoyed working with Michele and highly recommend her as an agent!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/3/2015 by kalola22 Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $375K in Saint Augustine, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

Michele has always exceeded our expectations. Eight transactions since 1974.

Her attention to detail has made all of our transactions enjoyable.

I would highly recommend her.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/3/2015 by nwickersty Sold a Single Family home in 1973 in Ponte Vedra, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

Michelle showed us numerous homes in the St Augustine, FL area. She has outstanding real estate and outstanding local knowledge. She is a pleasure to work with. While we did not purchase a home on this visit, we would definitely use Michelle if we go again.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/6/2014 by user6288361 Showed home in 2014 in Saint Augustine, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

Michele is very personable, conscientious and effective. She solid our property in less than a month and actually announced she had an offer without going through the usual anticipatory build-up around positive showings. Highly recommend her.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/8/2014 by terry walden Sold a Condo home in 2014 in Jacksonville Beach, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

My wife and I connected with Michele and her husband when looking for information on an REO we found on Zillow. We didn't get the REO, but they did find for us, just houses away, the most perfect house for our family. Michele was a huge help in keeping the transaction on schedule, recommending very professional services for inspections and offered expert advice. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a house in St. Johns County or in Jacksonville.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/1/2014 by stephan avery Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $375K in Ponte Vedra Beach, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

Michele is a knowledgeable, personable, and efficient real estate agent.
One of the best I have ever come across. In 2012, Michele helped us purchase our home and she went out of her way to make sure that everything went smoothly. Since then I have been able to count on Michele as an excellent source of advice for answers to questions I have had about various real estate issues. Although, we have no immediate plans to sell our house, when we do, Michele will be the first one I call.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/1/2014 by billbb294 Bought a Single Family home in 2012 for approximately $375K in Riverside, Jacksonville, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

Michele was great to work with: very thorough, very knowledgeable, very practical, very personable, and very trustworthy. She really knows the area, and goes above and beyond to get things done. She made our deal happen! She is great to work with!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/31/2014 by thesnyders9 Bought a Vacant Land home in 2014 for approximately $175K in Jacksonville, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

Michele is awesome. She helped us buy the perfect home, at the right price (in the $600s), and prevented the deal from ever going awry, even with a difficult seller. That's the experience of someone who's been in the business for a couple of decades. Michele is professional, polite, and always made time for us, even while she's working on multi-million dollar properties. We were very lucky to have been recommended to her. We'd partner with her again and again.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/1/2014 by chengl1 Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $650K in Ponte Vedra Beach, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

We were new to FL. Michele understood our individual home preferences very quickly. She showed us a range of options in appropriate neighborhoods which gave us a good idea of what was available in our price range.
She urged us to look at a model home which she felt we'd like. We did. Ultimately that ended up being the choice that best fit our style and budget.
We felt very well looked after by Michele. We were greatly impressed by her knowledge, skill, warmth, and her sincere desire to help find the best home for us possible. We highly recommend her!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/14/2014 by user2948988 Bought a Vacant Land home in 2013 for approximately $175K in Jacksonville, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

Michele did an awesome job in finding my new home. She also was able to find a condo for my daughter. Her attention to detail was fantastic. She supported us through the whole process. I am very thankful for all that she does

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/14/2014 by erin d lambert Bought a home in 2013 in Twentymile, FL 32081.
Highly likely to recommend

We had a very trying home buying experience due to hard to deal with Sellers; and Michele's knowledge, experience, and advice was invaluable. Rather than focusing just on the purchase, she always had our best interests in mind. We faced quite a bit of abnormal issues along the way to include sales price negotiation, inspections and repair, canceling of our original contract, as well as a short notice need to view alternate houses and complete a sales contract on a different house. Michele responded to our every need and her knowledge, advice, and constant communication made the process much less cumbersome than it was. Her responsiveness to out of town buyers such as we were, was impressive....there was never a time that she could not meet our short timelines or short notice visits. Her coordination and communication on inspections, timelines, and contract issues made the out of town purchase easy. We plan to be in our house for the long haul, but if things change I would not use anybody else but Michele Rossie to sell or buy another house.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/18/2013 by user380761 Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $450K in Saint Augustine, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

Michele Rossie handled a very complex and rather large (millions) short sale, over a very long, tedious and agonizing 27 month period. She handled every up and down, and there were many, with a great deal of professional aplomb and confidence.

Of all the positive adjectives I could employ to describe Michele's many professional attributes, the highest and best is 'professional.' Michele is a true professional at what she does! I never saw anything but unshakeable confidence that we would get the job done...in spite of the many obstacles...placed in front of us by the lending institution, marketplace, etc.

I would not hesitate to recommend her for an real estate transaction.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/17/2013 by user82863335 Sold a Single Family home in 2011 in Ortega, Jacksonville, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

We have worked with Michele on several occasions. She is as good as it gets.She is responsive, helpful, considerate, outstanding with details and very responsive. She is also very pleasant to work with. As my wife says she is a "jewel".

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/16/2013 by user7523175 Found a tenant for a home.
Highly likely to recommend

Michele was able to help us negotiate with our current bank on a short sale- thinking that we would have to rent Michele was able to find us a house within our price range to purchase- She knew what we were looking for and didn't waste anytime showing us property that didn't meet our needs.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/16/2013 by villadelmardr Bought a Single Family home in 2013 in Ponte Vedra Beach, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

I was fortunate to deal with Michele, as I knew very little about the Florida market. She made me aware of many items that saved me $$. How? One was making me aware of the Homestead Exemption and the money saved on Real Estate Taxes. Another was turning me on to several Property Insurance companies who beat the prices I was getting by 40%. Too many others to go into, but you get the picture. By the way, she was NOT representing me as a buyers agent, but it really did not matter. She takes care of all the details for both sides. I could go on, but the bottom line is....just give her a try. I dont care who you have dealt with in RE, you've never had an agent like Michele. In closing ( and yes I am repeating myself) she takes care of ALL THE DETAILS!!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/16/2013 by user5694454 Bought a Single Family home in 2013 in Ponte Vedra Beach, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

isted/sold my previous home and helped me purchase my current home. In all regards, she was fantastic. She provided expert advice on how to sell my home and provided wonderful exposure. I still have some of the brochures she made, which were very attractive. She was always responsive and addressed all of my concerns, no matter how trivial they might have been. I give her credit for selling the home in 90 days.

As for the purchase of my current home, I very much appreciated her being the go-to person during negotiations. The prior owner and realtor were a bit difficult, but with Michele's help, we came to a fair agreement.

I very much enjoyed working with Michelle!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/16/2013 by user1168597 Sold a Single Family home in 2012 in Jacksonville Beach, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

Michele was amazing, she was very professional, yet friendly and down to earth. She handled all problems with great skill and (there were many problems). I couldn't asked for a better realtor. I was not in town for the sale or the closing but Michele kept me inform on every detail. Thank God for Michele!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/16/2013 by user2092154 Sold a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $175K in Isle of Palms, Jacksonville, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

Michelle excels in her knowledge of the real estate market and is the best of the best! She is one of the most dedicated agents in the business and works endlessly to find the right home and the right deal for her client. Michelle is not just an agent, she is your personal real esate professional, always making herself available to her client, and researching all possible options to make the deal that best suits her client.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/3/2011 by toneillfl Bought a Single Family home in 2010 in Ponte Vedra Beach, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

Michele was our agent for both buying our new home and selling our old home. Her knowledge, experience, persistance and patience were invaluable to us . . . especially in this unstable market. She truly advocated for us in each case and did a wonderful job as both a buyers and a listing agent. We later recommended her to our son and she expertly guided him through the difficult process of buying his first home, as well. We would not hesitate to recommend Michele to anyone looking to buy or sell a home in this area.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/1/2011 by SJMA Sold a home in 2009.
Highly likely to recommend

To be a successful agent in today's housing market you can't just be good, you have to be great! Michele is great! Whether you're buying or selling property, you will appreciate Michele's attention to deal, passion and persistence.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/24/2011 by Dmith13111 Sold a home in 2010.
Highly likely to recommend

Michele is very knowledgeable, professional and wonderful to work with. We were first time homebuyers and Michele walked us through every step of the way and went above and beyond to make sure that we were very well educated and happy with our choices. Michele is a great real estate agent and we would definitely recommend her to anyone!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/23/2011 by andmade Bought a home in 2010.
Highly likely to recommend

Finding the right property is a complex process especially for a first time buyer. What we appreciated the most with Michele Rossie was that she really listened to us and was quickly aware of precisely what we were looking for. She was able to zero in on the few properties that could respond to our wishes and pretty soon we found the right place. Afterwards she was extremely efficient in having all the paperwork done and accompanying us each step of the way until the process was completed. We highly appreciated her professionalism and her kindness and we certainly would recommend her to anyone without hesitation.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/22/2011 by moi.aussi Bought a home in 2010 in Isle of Palms, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250.
Highly likely to recommend

Michele is amazing - quick to respond, very knowledgable, patient and kind! It has been a joy working with her over the last several months.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/2/2011 by emphoto Showed home in 2011 in Golden Glades - The Woods, Jacksonville, FL 32224.
© Zillow, Inc., 2006-2014. Use is subject to Terms of Use What's a Zestimate?